Fund for a Better Russell County Area

Fund for a Better Russell County Area is an unrestricted community grant fund. The Fund was created by the generosity of individuals who have contributed money to the Foundation for charitable use to address the present and future needs of the Russell County area.

From this endowed fund, the Foundation Board annually determines and designates the amount of available funding in the form of community grants.

The applications are open to a variety of issues and target populations. However, successful applications are those that will help fulfill the Foundation’s mission to enhance the quality of life, today and in the future, for the Russell County area.

All non-profit organizations are encouraged to apply as well as groups and individuals working on a charitable community project. For-profit organizations will not be considered unless the request is for a charitable project. Grants will be limited to projects within Russell County and the areas served by USD 399 and USD 407.

All applicants will need to fill out a grant application form through our online grant system.

Significant donors to the Fund for a Better Russell County Area include:
Floyd L. Bear Estate
Class of 1943
First Baptist Church
Catherine Holland
George Holland
Nancy Holland
McDonalds of Russell & Hays
Martin H. Myers
Southwind Bank (formerly United National Bank)