In the News

SPARC Collaboration Workshop is August 1

  Nonprofit organizations, government entities and others interested in applying for the new SPARC grant are invited to attend a Collaboration Workshop on August 1, from 9 am until noon at the Masonic Hall, 115 E. Wisconsin, Russell. The theme is “Go Slow to Go Fast” and will be led by Patty Clark, an expert […]

RCACF launches SPARC grant program

  CLICK HERE FOR HELPFUL TOOLS AND APPLICATION RESOURCES! The Russell County Area Community Foundation (RCACF) is pleased to announce the availability of a new grant program called SPARC – The Strategic Partnership for the Advancement of Russell County. This is RCACF’s largest grant program to date, awarding $75,000 to $175,000 over a multi-year period […]

RCACF grants $28,711 to USD 407

The Russell County Area Community Foundation (RCACF) recently awarded $28,711 in grants to USD 407. “RCACF is pleased to partner with USD 407 to provide students and teachers grants that support a terrific learning environment,” said Angie Muller, executive director. The school district will receive $18,000 to support the Small World Initiative, a research-based program […]

RCACF Awards $200,000 in Local Scholarships

The Russell County Area Community Foundation (RCACF) has announced $209,075 in scholarships awarded through the Foundation to area students. Every year the need for scholarships is greater than the available resources. As tuition continues to rise, support of scholarships becomes even more important. RCACF manages 12 scholarship funds. These scholarships were established by donors who […]

Free Webinar: Looking Beyond Hansen for Funding

When communities are considering a large project such as a new community building or a new swimming pool, project planners may wonder where to go for funding. In Northwest Kansas, the Dane G. Hansen Foundation immediately comes to mind, but there are many other sources to consider for project support. Plus, grant applications to any […]