In the News

Apply now for fall grants!

Thursday, August 16th, 2018

The Russell County Area Community Foundation is now accepting applications for fall grants. Online applications are due Monday, October 15, 2018.

Over $60,000 is available through the following:

  • Dane G. Hansen Community Grant Fund – available for programs and projects that address education, health care, community social services and security, conservation and environment, arts and culture, and community beautification.
  • Helen A. Hampl Student Aid Fund – provides aid to Russell County students in preschool and grade school. Grant applications should be submitted by teachers.
  • Russell Schools Apple Seed Fund – supports projects that enhance the education of Russell public school students.
  • Russell Area Health Fund – supports the public health of the Russell County area.

Grants are limited to the Russell County area and communities served by USD 399 and USD 407. Non-profit organizations including government and public entities, educational institutions, and churches are encouraged to apply for funding. Applications must be submitted online by 11:59 p.m. on October 15. Complete funding criteria and the grant application are available at

For more information, contact Angie Muller, executive director, at 785-445-3611.